Patient Reviews

Vitality Dental - Kansas City Holistic / Functional Dentistry IconVitality Dental - Kansas City Holistic / Functional Dentistry

5420 Northeast Antioch Road, Kansas City

4.9 64 reviews

  • Avatar Ashton Dittmer ★★★★★ in the last week
    Jen is the best dental assistant I’ve ever had. I had swelling in my right side and I was able to get into the office the next morning to be seen by the best dentist ever. Dr chamberlain was patient, kind, and very thorough with her exam. … More I had the best experience at this office and would never go anywhere else! 5 stars all around!
  • Avatar Deana Miller ★★★★★ a week ago
    I absolutely hate going to the dentist. So much so that it’s been many years since I’ve gone. So I was pleasantly surprised by my experience with Vitality Dental. Front desk was friendly and welcoming. The dental tech that did my X-rays … More was pleasant and happy.
    Dr Chamberlain was really thorough and even mentioned some things I had not thought of since I do not use fluoride based toothpaste.
    I prefer a holistic approach to all health and dental care and was not disappointed.
    The hygienist I had this morning on a second appt was also very friendly and so far I’ve had a very positive experience. Sometimes holistic offices are over the top in the opposite way of a traditional dentist. I found this to be a very good balance. Importantly, nothing was pushed on me, no aggressive sales tactics or pressure to do anything I was not ready to do.
    Very pleased with this practice!
  • Avatar amerigirl29 ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I had a great experience at Vitality Dental 🙂
    I have cold-sensitive teeth and I was sure to say that upfront. The dental assistant did a great job making sure I didn't feel any cold! It was also my first time seeing Dr. Chamberlain,
    … More and I'm always nervous around new dentists. She's so nice, and she remembered me from our quick hello (a WHILE ago) when Dr. Bailey was transitioning the practice.
    After my cleaning, I made an appointment for me--and the hubby (he doesn't know that yet!)-- nice to live near a good dentist!
  • Avatar J D ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    This was my initial visit to Vitality Dental. I'm big on businesses greeting me upon arrival, and the greeting was very welcoming! I had a few questions/concerns each step of my visit, and each of them were thoroughly answered. Positive … More energy at this dental office genuinely flowed. I'm happy I chose this dentist to continue my hygienic needs!
  • Avatar Katie Fernandez ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I am so impressed with this dental practice. The entire staff is so kind and professional. The hygienists are personable, thorough, and knowledgeable. They took the time to educate me and answer all of my questions. Dr. Chamberlain’s practice … More reflects her philosophy that dental health is an important piece of our overall health and well-being, and her passion for the field and for patient care is obvious!
    If you need further convincing, I am terrified of the dentist, so when I tell you I felt absolutely nothing during my 2 fillings I really mean it. Dr. Chamberlain is working some dental magic. I’m officially no longer scared of the dentist!
  • Avatar Christina Gutierrez ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Staff are terrific. Friendly from the front desk to setting up my next appointment. Appreciated their education without judging my oral care habits. Dr. Chamberlain was kind and thorough with my exam. My care was explained and I was included … More in decision making.
  • Avatar Calen Dyer ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    All the ladies are so sweet and on top of it! They're all so nice and make sure you're comfortable and understand the process every step of the way. Dr. Chamberlain is really nice and knows exactly what she's doing. Highly … More recommend this office.
  • Avatar PJ Falter ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Got a teeth cleaning today with one of the specialists at Vitality Dental and she did an awesome job! I needed to get out on time for getting back to work and they were so accommodating! I need to get a bit more work done but I am confident … More that Dr. Chamberlain will do an excellent job! Thank you Vitality Dental!
  • Avatar Alex Stapleton ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Alright so first off, the most friendly, personable, charismatic people I've EVER met, Coreena (hopefully I'm spelling that right, I'm sorry if I'm not!) was AWESOME!! So friendly, so happy, so easy going, I was immediately … More put at ease! I have such a huge fear of the dentist, and I've dreaded/put off going for so long, but compared to what I thought the "usual" dentist appointment was going to be, everyone was like "lmao we got you". I'm a HUGE baby when it comes to the dentist, and just the fact they were able to distract me yet also be upfront and 10000000% honest about what I needed done, I just can't believe I had to put up with anything else. Instead of being anxiety ridden, I'm actually excited about going back???????Thank you for being amazing!!!!
  • Avatar june bug ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    My, visit today went pretty good. I'm always nervous when it comes to crown work. DR Chamberlain, made everything smooth and easy.Thank you for your services.
  • Avatar Pamela Spencer de la Fuente ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dr. Chamberlain is the nicest! I was a longtime patient of Dr. Bailey and when she took over the practice I was hoping it would be seamless for me and it was. She is so thorough, good at her job, plus friendly, easy to talk to, and kind. … More She told me what she was going to do during my procedure, and we talked about our kids at my cleaning. Last visit I told her, "I'm glad you're here!" And I am!
  • Avatar Craig Andernacht ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dr Chamberlain and her team was outstanding; efficient, professional, and very personable. I would recommend them to anyone looking for great quality dentistry services.
  • Avatar Cheryl Slobodnik ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dr. Chamberlain is very thorough and explains everything she does. Everyone in the office is pleasant.
  • Avatar Shannon Whiston ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    It's not fun to have a filling, but this was a great experience as far as fillings go. The doctor was awesome! She's fast, gentle, and thorough. She worked really hard to make sure it was perfect before I left. And it still only … More took a half hour. A couple hours later everything feels great! Thank you!
  • Avatar Lynda Randle ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    After having the same dentist for 15+ years, my dentist retired and I was a bit nervous about finding a new one. Dr. Chamberlain came highly recommended by my previous dentist and he was not wrong!!! Great bedside manners, incredibly knowledgeable … More and made me feel so comfortable. Overall excellent experience!
  • Avatar Rachelle Huntley ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I was a little nervous, but I must admit it was a beautiful experience. Dr. C is amazing!!!
  • Avatar Steve Cochran ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Friendly, professional dental clinic. Thank you Dr. Chamberlain.
  • Avatar Randy Martin ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Everything seems still pretty smooth.


Leave Your Review on Google
Read More Reviews

Vitality Family Dental - Kansas City Northland